RSS Feed

The handmade beads continue to grow

I’ve been trying out new approaches to making my own fabric beads, using furry wool beads and small stone beads for this particular  wall hanging.

I am suffering from serious lack of wall space, so I’ve decided to use these bead hanging to create themes in different rooms. I also like the idea of door furniture, my next project may involve quilted runs for the top of the doors with accent beads.

Further play ended up in these purple beads, the purple colour is the clear sweetie wrappers from Quality Street chocolates, I have a lot more eating to do to make enough beads for my next project.

One response »

  1. Pauline Gascoigne

    These look great Carole Would love a door hanging any idea if I could buy one from you or the beads please.Think under our front porch door would look great with these.
    Going to be knitting chickens for Easter will let you know how I get on

    Reply

Leave a Reply

