RSS Feed

Spring Flowers

Posted on

Spring is bursting forth, I think all this wonderful fresh energy has had an effect on my psyche and I have just finished making 14 flowers for brooches and hairclips.

Image

A friend gave me a colour pallette to make a unique birthday present for her mum, so armed with silk hankies, coloured silks, and merino, I entered my world of felt alchemy.

The flowers are all wispy, floaty yet very sturdy, some have angelina fibre in them for a little bit of sparkle, fresh water pearls and glass beads.

The rest of the gang of 14, will go to a Balkan mountain event celebrating music, community and nature, and I can imagine women wandering the mountains with my flowers in their hair or on their clothes.

16 responses »

  1. Just beautiful – Spring has definitely sprung!

    Reply
  2. Those colours are gorgeous and I love the curly lock detail πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. So beautiful and so inspired as is everything that you create..Go Girl, I Love You..xxx

    craftywoman posted: “Spring is bursting forth, I think all this wonderful fresh energy has had an effect on my psyche and I have just finished making 14 flowers for brooches and hairclips. A friend gave me a colour pallette to make a unique birthday present for her mum”

    Reply
  4. Gorgeous sea flowers πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. Wonderful – I’m sure they will be a hit.

    Reply
  6. Beautiful – lovely colours and the curly lock centre is fab.

    Reply
  7. Marilyn aka Pandagirl

    Beautiful! They are so delicate looking, yet sort of whimsy. I’m sure they will sell quickly.

    Reply
  8. Really wonderful colors you chose.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

